Unitary Performance Area Profiles

On 1 April 2009 Cheshire County Council transferred its services and responsibilities to two Unitary Authorities: Cheshire East Council and Cheshire West and Chester Council. 

Over the course of the last year, the Fire Authority has restructured its local working arrangements to reflect the fact that it now manages a fire and rescue service on behalf of the four unitary councils of Cheshire East, Cheshire West and Chester, Halton and Warrington.

Last updated: Tuesday, 13 June 2023